Testimonials & Reviews

Jessen Mukalel, MD

Spine, Sports, and Interventional Pain Specialists & Alternative Medicine located in The Woodlands, TX

73 total reviews

Dr. Jessen Mukalel always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jessen Mukalel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mario D.
Submitted 05/16/20
Great
Jennifer D.
Submitted 05/16/20
Dr. Mukalel carefully listens to understand your problem and quickly starts you on a path to help alleviate the problem.
Dana C.
Submitted 05/16/20
I am very thankful for the relief of pain due to the nerve blocks performed by Dr Mukalel, and his assistant. The second procedure was a bit easier due to my choosing to squeeze the mattress instead of gritting my teeth, as I did on the first go around. I appreciate Dr. Mukalel’s genuine concern for my health; as well as his staff, who also demonstrated sincere kindness for my comfort. I thank Dr. Laura Bonds for recommending Dr. Mukalel to help me!!
Anthony D.
Submitted 05/16/20
Dr Mukael and his staff we great Friendly and professional
John B.
Submitted 05/15/20
Dr. Mukalel was kind, caring and personable. He was also very knowledgeable about the latest advancements. My treatment was very successful.
Sean C.
Submitted 05/15/20
Dr Mukalel is incredible from his knowledge and experience of whats happening in lower back issues, to his ability to target and create real recovery. He uses the latest tech and diagnosis systems and is able to explain in visual detail MY situation. An instant relief compared to the other doctors I visited that just show me the MRI scan and x-ray, give no real suggestions, and told me info that I already knew. This did not occur with Dr. Mukalel. He showed me, told me what could be done, and how he could work to fix it with real examples and data. I went to Dr. Mukalel as I had chronic back pain for over 4 years, on the lower spine and neck. Prior to this, I had examinations with multiple surgeons and pain doctors, who suggested surgery or kept me coming to constant visits and examinations. One doctor suggested a visit to Dr. Mukalel before deciding to do surgery. Dr. Mukalel quickly understood, targeted, and treated my back pain that has gone from near 9 (cant walk or function) to near 1 or zero pain. And, it has remained that way for over 5 months since last visit. I highly recommend seeing THIS doctor prior to any treatment and if you have chronic back pain.
Cynthia Z.
Submitted 05/15/20
Very through took his time to explain everything. Office staff was excellent
Anjum A.
Submitted 05/15/20
Amazing Doctor! Took care of my mom's knee pain. Staff is very professional!
Celestina U.
Submitted 05/15/20
Dr. Muckalel is so caring and passionate in terms of patient care. He is so professional and transparent as he will provide detailed information of the diagnosis, the disease process, and the step by step process of the treatment plan. Most importantly, Dr. Muckalel spend extra time with his patient's in order to assess the root cause of the, the pain locations, the pain levels,and concerns so as to provide quality care. Finally, Dr. Muckalel knows the impact of COVID19 on his patient, and is now giving free PLASMA RICH PROTEINS(PRP) to appropriate patients with knee pain. I encourage anybody who is having any kind of complex, acute or chronic pain, to see Dr. Muckalel for pain management.
Kenneth W.
Submitted 05/15/20
Great
Jami B.
Submitted 05/15/20
I went in for a pain issue with right leg and foot and Dr Mukalel has helped me it. I will continue care with him in the future
Jamain A.
Submitted 05/15/20
Everybody was very nice and helpful
Dominic A.
Submitted 05/15/20
Very professional interpersonal visits care and follow ups.