Testimonials & Reviews

Jessen Mukalel, MD

Spine, Sports, and Interventional Pain Specialists & Alternative Medicine located in The Woodlands, TX

81 total reviews

Dr. Jessen Mukalel always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jessen Mukalel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stacie T.
Submitted 10/18/21
Initially when seeing Dr. Mukalel I was in such severe pain I could not walk could not stand and could not work. Talk to Mukalel does a good job of listening and coming up with a solution that is practical and has wonderful medical skills I would highly recommend Dr. Mukalel as he has exceptional skill level and ability to listen and resolve problems.
Marjorie T.
Submitted 09/14/21
Everyone is nice and very helpful
Judith U.
Submitted 08/31/21
Dr Mukalel is the best. Keeps me out of pain and easy to get in to see him when I need to.
Amy V.
Submitted 08/26/21
My back was in so much pain that I couldn't function. After a few injections and ablations, the pain is gone!
Susan B.
Submitted 08/18/21
F/U after second epidural
Sonya H.
Submitted 07/17/21
Discuss and describe each procedure in detail. Dr.mukalel shows concern for me as a patient and gives me hope that my back pain will be controlled with the proper care.
Tera C.
Submitted 06/29/21
I’m currently a patient of Dr. Mukalel and receiving treatments for the pain I’ve been dealing with for a long time and the time frame in which it has grown harder to bare in what I thought I was having a stroke. One side of my body went past just tingling where I felt weak to the point I couldn’t get my body to function and then it traveled to the other side, which of course, caused me to lose mobility but the pain that I was feeling was also affecting my speech and vision but not in my mental position of feeling rooted to the spot. All my senses increased, including the ringing in my ears and the tightness behind my eyes making it difficult to keep balanced. Mukalel has given me more relief than any other doctor has with trying to find what is causing the pain in which I know what my injuries are but I wanted more than just prescriptions prescribed to me without trying to find the problem with why it was worsening and having so many different illnesses that it resembled I wasn’t getting results for what I was going through until Dr. Mukalel took over and with him and his team, you will find your solution to what is causing your pain as well. I’m just happy I can work again even if I haven’t reached our goal, In being pain free, I was able to do more than just lay in bed waiting for it subside enough to just join my family in a meal. So I’m grateful I found him and you will be too if you just call for an appointment and get started.
Cindy B.
Submitted 06/19/21
Great
Karen M.
Submitted 06/05/21
Everyone was wonderful. Registration was easy, the assistants were fantastic and I didn’t spend a lot of time waiting on the doctor. Doctor Mukalel is kind, knowledgeable, efficient and made me feel relaxed. I really do trust in the care he provides. I can’t recommend a better group to provide care.
Daniel C.
Submitted 03/26/21
Very pleasant
Harvey D.
Submitted 02/23/21
It was a good experience well informed on what can be done
Blanca G.
Submitted 02/11/21
One of the best experiences I've had in a hospital. Exceptional.
Brittney H.
Submitted 02/08/21
Great bedside manner. Dr. is professional and really cares about the patient. He wants to see each patient back to 100% status.
David C.
Submitted 01/29/21
Excellent
Carolies H.
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Mukalel always takes time to explain your condition and procedures. He is conscientious in his effort to alleviate pain and reduce or eliminate the use of pain medication. He is always good humored and patient.
Michael T.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr Mukalel spends a lot of time with his patients so expect to wait a bit. Totally worth it.
Janis F.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Mukalel makes me feel confident in his treatment. I’m thankful I was referred to him for my pain management.
Mary O.
Submitted 08/12/20
Great
John R.
Submitted 08/08/20
The visit and processing was timely. All staff members was alert, curteous and completed duties in a friendly manner. All questions was answered in a friendly manner. The medical care was provided in a special and professional manner with care and concerns for paitients overall health care and treatments with other physicians. I am very satisfied with my health care providers. John Runnels
Rebekah M.
Submitted 08/03/20
Dr. Mukalel is very kind, caring and understanding. He will work with you to find and fix your pain. He takes time to listen to you. His staff and nurses are very nice, caring and understanding as well. Dr. Mukalel is the best pain dr in town. I highly recommend him