Testimonials & Reviews

Jessen Mukalel, MD

Spine, Sports, and Interventional Pain Specialists & Ketamine Infusion Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

71 total reviews

Dr. Jessen Mukalel always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 71 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jessen Mukalel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Harvey D.
Submitted 02/23/21
It was a good experience well informed on what can be done
Blanca G.
Submitted 02/11/21
One of the best experiences I've had in a hospital. Exceptional.
Brittney H.
Submitted 02/08/21
Great bedside manner. Dr. is professional and really cares about the patient. He wants to see each patient back to 100% status.
David C.
Submitted 01/29/21
Excellent
Carolies H.
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Mukalel always takes time to explain your condition and procedures. He is conscientious in his effort to alleviate pain and reduce or eliminate the use of pain medication. He is always good humored and patient.
Michael T.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr Mukalel spends a lot of time with his patients so expect to wait a bit. Totally worth it.
Janis F.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Mukalel makes me feel confident in his treatment. I’m thankful I was referred to him for my pain management.
Mary O.
Submitted 08/12/20
Great
John R.
Submitted 08/08/20
The visit and processing was timely. All staff members was alert, curteous and completed duties in a friendly manner. All questions was answered in a friendly manner. The medical care was provided in a special and professional manner with care and concerns for paitients overall health care and treatments with other physicians. I am very satisfied with my health care providers. John Runnels
Rebekah M.
Submitted 08/03/20
Dr. Mukalel is very kind, caring and understanding. He will work with you to find and fix your pain. He takes time to listen to you. His staff and nurses are very nice, caring and understanding as well. Dr. Mukalel is the best pain dr in town. I highly recommend him
Michelle G.
Submitted 07/20/20
Very good doctor
Jo R.
Submitted 07/16/20
I had a procedure this morning and all went well. It is rare that a patient is lucky enough to find an excellent doctor that devotes his time and really listens to his patients, but also explains his recommended options to resolve your pain in terms that can be understood. As for as his staff, I believe that a doctor is only as good as his staff, and they are superb. Even through this time, with Covid 19, I consider myself very fortunate to have found Dr. Mukalel and his staff. Thanks, Jo Richard
Peggy M.
Submitted 07/07/20
I have only been Dr. Mook’s patient for about 6 months, but I feel like he’s been my friend and caregiver for a long, long time. He is so genuine, and his determination to heal my pain is very comforting.
Robert B.
Submitted 07/02/20
My visit with Dr Mukalel as well as his staff was very pleasant.He took time to explain everything and made sure I understood treatment options.
Ron P.
Submitted 06/15/20
Dr Mukalel and his team are very nice and they help me get thru my pain management. If the insurance would not get in the way, I would be fixed and well on my way to get off my medication. A big thank you to the entire team
Tosha R.
Submitted 05/25/20
Amazing Doctor and staff
Karen H.
Submitted 05/24/20
Dr. Mukalel is very kind and explains everything that he is doing. He has a very soothing and comforting voice. His staff is extremely nice and knowledgeable.
Roxane P.
Submitted 05/23/20
I’ve been chronically ill since birth. I’ve seen more doctors in 10 years than most people will see In two lifetimes. Most doctors have horrible bedside manners. They speak to you less like a human and more like a number. Dr. Mukalel Was different. He actually looked at me when speaking to me. He seemed energetic and engaged. I was recovering from a brain infection during our visit, and I was very sleepy, so I had some trouble answering his questions, but he was patient with me. He had a laid back, humorous personality, but that didn’t detract from his professionalism and VERY obvious wealth of knowledge. I am looking forward to my next visit.
Andrea C.
Submitted 05/22/20
My experience ismy always Top Notch. The nurses are friendly and they listen to the problem your having. Also, Dr. Mukalel is very attentive to all his patients. He is just a very kind and super knowledgeable Dr. I would recommend you try him out. You will not be dissatisfied I promise.
Kandy D.
Submitted 05/21/20
Dr Mukalel is very understanding of pain. He will work with you in every way to try and help you with a plan to get relief.