Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Jessen Mukalel, MD

Spine, Sports, and Interventional Pain Specialists & Ketamine Infusion Specialist located in The Woodlands, TX

65 total reviews

Dr. Jessen Mukalel always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 65 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jessen Mukalel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Janis F.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Mukalel makes me feel confident in his treatment. I’m thankful I was referred to him for my pain management.
Mary O.
Submitted 08/12/20
Great
John R.
Submitted 08/08/20
The visit and processing was timely. All staff members was alert, curteous and completed duties in a friendly manner. All questions was answered in a friendly manner. The medical care was provided in a special and professional manner with care and concerns for paitients overall health care and treatments with other physicians. I am very satisfied with my health care providers. John Runnels
Rebekah M.
Submitted 08/03/20
Dr. Mukalel is very kind, caring and understanding. He will work with you to find and fix your pain. He takes time to listen to you. His staff and nurses are very nice, caring and understanding as well. Dr. Mukalel is the best pain dr in town. I highly recommend him
Michelle G.
Submitted 07/20/20
Very good doctor
Jo R.
Submitted 07/16/20
I had a procedure this morning and all went well. It is rare that a patient is lucky enough to find an excellent doctor that devotes his time and really listens to his patients, but also explains his recommended options to resolve your pain in terms that can be understood. As for as his staff, I believe that a doctor is only as good as his staff, and they are superb. Even through this time, with Covid 19, I consider myself very fortunate to have found Dr. Mukalel and his staff. Thanks, Jo Richard
Peggy M.
Submitted 07/07/20
I have only been Dr. Mook’s patient for about 6 months, but I feel like he’s been my friend and caregiver for a long, long time. He is so genuine, and his determination to heal my pain is very comforting.
Robert B.
Submitted 07/02/20
My visit with Dr Mukalel as well as his staff was very pleasant.He took time to explain everything and made sure I understood treatment options.
Ron P.
Submitted 06/15/20
Dr Mukalel and his team are very nice and they help me get thru my pain management. If the insurance would not get in the way, I would be fixed and well on my way to get off my medication. A big thank you to the entire team
Tosha R.
Submitted 05/25/20
Amazing Doctor and staff
Karen H.
Submitted 05/24/20
Dr. Mukalel is very kind and explains everything that he is doing. He has a very soothing and comforting voice. His staff is extremely nice and knowledgeable.
Roxane P.
Submitted 05/23/20
I’ve been chronically ill since birth. I’ve seen more doctors in 10 years than most people will see In two lifetimes. Most doctors have horrible bedside manners. They speak to you less like a human and more like a number. Dr. Mukalel Was different. He actually looked at me when speaking to me. He seemed energetic and engaged. I was recovering from a brain infection during our visit, and I was very sleepy, so I had some trouble answering his questions, but he was patient with me. He had a laid back, humorous personality, but that didn’t detract from his professionalism and VERY obvious wealth of knowledge. I am looking forward to my next visit.
Andrea C.
Submitted 05/22/20
My experience ismy always Top Notch. The nurses are friendly and they listen to the problem your having. Also, Dr. Mukalel is very attentive to all his patients. He is just a very kind and super knowledgeable Dr. I would recommend you try him out. You will not be dissatisfied I promise.
Kandy D.
Submitted 05/21/20
Dr Mukalel is very understanding of pain. He will work with you in every way to try and help you with a plan to get relief.
Vedareon T.
Submitted 05/21/20
I have been a patient for for almost 2 year now, for Dr. Jessen Mukale MD. And he has Helped me get off some Medications that I have been taken for quite some time! But after going to and seeing other Doctors in the past, for over 20 years! Also having Dr. Appointment every month for 20 yr. He sat down and show you Demonstration, and show you what's possible is going on! And other options that I can take. Not just out to get your money! Because I have had a Doctor who used to ask me where is there Christmas Gift!! That was overwhelmed ing! But back on the subject! My disappointment now is being on my Job almost 23 years! My Insurance changes up some time! And I am out of Network with him! And all the Injury started on my Job! Then re- aggravated with a couple of Car accident! But overall I would like to to continue seeing him as a Patient! Until, hopefully some of this Back Pain and Chronic Arthritis gets better! Now I have been having alots of Pain at my Right side Shoulder! Possible around the Coupling and I am not getting any type of Rest at night! Sometimes It goes down my Right Arm! So I will be 55 yrs old in a couple months! Trying to Retard one Day! So I would like to come in for appointment soon as possible! One more thing now I have Dr Appointments every 2-3months now! And that's better when I am on my Job! Thank You!!
Elias R.
Submitted 05/21/20
Very good Dr. And staff very professional
Nancy R.
Submitted 05/21/20
Amazing
Allen K.
Submitted 05/21/20
I highly Recommend Dr. Jessen Mukalel .. At first I could barely spell his name or pronounce his name correctly ,, but I am learning . Dr. Mukalel is the best Pain Management Dr. I have ever seen . I have Spinal Stenosis, PHN Shingles , And need right knee replacement . And most recently ,, my right hand hurts continuously and I can not sleep at night . So I take recommendations from Dr. Mukalel for other Doctors . Today I visit Dr. Kobza for my neck spinal problems and my right hand pain . I am a retired Multi Skilled Technician ,, and have worked hard all of my life ,, I am soon to be 72 yrs old . But I am still very active and have a business after my retirement from Shell Petrochemical . , l I also am a part time instructor for Instrumentation and Automated Systems for Petrochemical . Pain can affect your ability to teach and communicate college students . I enjoy working and need great Doctors ,, Thank You , Dr. Jessen Mukalel for helping me in my daily life .
Jay C.
Submitted 05/20/20
If you want not just a Doctor; but a Doctor and staff that makes your care a priority, then look no further.
Bonnie M.
Submitted 05/20/20
I appreciated Dr. Mukalel's treatment for my occipatlol neuralgia I have been pain free for most of the last 9 months since treatment. However, I have begun to have symptoms again in the last month. Are you available for an evaluation and do you recommend a repeat treatment of PRP at this time?