Testimonials & Reviews

Jessen Mukalel, MD

Spine, Sports, and Interventional Pain Specialists & Alternative Medicine located in The Woodlands, TX

76 total reviews

Dr. Jessen Mukalel always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 76 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jessen Mukalel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sonya H.
Submitted 07/17/21
Discuss and describe each procedure in detail. Dr.mukalel shows concern for me as a patient and gives me hope that my back pain will be controlled with the proper care.
Tera C.
Submitted 06/29/21
I’m currently a patient of Dr. Mukalel and receiving treatments for the pain I’ve been dealing with for a long time and the time frame in which it has grown harder to bare in what I thought I was having a stroke. One side of my body went past just tingling where I felt weak to the point I couldn’t get my body to function and then it traveled to the other side, which of course, caused me to lose mobility but the pain that I was feeling was also affecting my speech and vision but not in my mental position of feeling rooted to the spot. All my senses increased, including the ringing in my ears and the tightness behind my eyes making it difficult to keep balanced. Mukalel has given me more relief than any other doctor has with trying to find what is causing the pain in which I know what my injuries are but I wanted more than just prescriptions prescribed to me without trying to find the problem with why it was worsening and having so many different illnesses that it resembled I wasn’t getting results for what I was going through until Dr. Mukalel took over and with him and his team, you will find your solution to what is causing your pain as well. I’m just happy I can work again even if I haven’t reached our goal, In being pain free, I was able to do more than just lay in bed waiting for it subside enough to just join my family in a meal. So I’m grateful I found him and you will be too if you just call for an appointment and get started.
Cindy B.
Submitted 06/19/21
Great
Karen M.
Submitted 06/05/21
Everyone was wonderful. Registration was easy, the assistants were fantastic and I didn’t spend a lot of time waiting on the doctor. Doctor Mukalel is kind, knowledgeable, efficient and made me feel relaxed. I really do trust in the care he provides. I can’t recommend a better group to provide care.
Daniel C.
Submitted 03/26/21
Very pleasant
Harvey D.
Submitted 02/23/21
It was a good experience well informed on what can be done
Blanca G.
Submitted 02/11/21
One of the best experiences I've had in a hospital. Exceptional.
Brittney H.
Submitted 02/08/21
Great bedside manner. Dr. is professional and really cares about the patient. He wants to see each patient back to 100% status.
David C.
Submitted 01/29/21
Excellent
Carolies H.
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Mukalel always takes time to explain your condition and procedures. He is conscientious in his effort to alleviate pain and reduce or eliminate the use of pain medication. He is always good humored and patient.
Michael T.
Submitted 01/22/21
Dr Mukalel spends a lot of time with his patients so expect to wait a bit. Totally worth it.
Janis F.
Submitted 08/13/20
Dr. Mukalel makes me feel confident in his treatment. I’m thankful I was referred to him for my pain management.
Mary O.
Submitted 08/12/20
Great
John R.
Submitted 08/08/20
The visit and processing was timely. All staff members was alert, curteous and completed duties in a friendly manner. All questions was answered in a friendly manner. The medical care was provided in a special and professional manner with care and concerns for paitients overall health care and treatments with other physicians. I am very satisfied with my health care providers. John Runnels
Rebekah M.
Submitted 08/03/20
Dr. Mukalel is very kind, caring and understanding. He will work with you to find and fix your pain. He takes time to listen to you. His staff and nurses are very nice, caring and understanding as well. Dr. Mukalel is the best pain dr in town. I highly recommend him
Michelle G.
Submitted 07/20/20
Very good doctor
Jo R.
Submitted 07/16/20
I had a procedure this morning and all went well. It is rare that a patient is lucky enough to find an excellent doctor that devotes his time and really listens to his patients, but also explains his recommended options to resolve your pain in terms that can be understood. As for as his staff, I believe that a doctor is only as good as his staff, and they are superb. Even through this time, with Covid 19, I consider myself very fortunate to have found Dr. Mukalel and his staff. Thanks, Jo Richard
Peggy M.
Submitted 07/07/20
I have only been Dr. Mook’s patient for about 6 months, but I feel like he’s been my friend and caregiver for a long, long time. He is so genuine, and his determination to heal my pain is very comforting.
Robert B.
Submitted 07/02/20
My visit with Dr Mukalel as well as his staff was very pleasant.He took time to explain everything and made sure I understood treatment options.
Ron P.
Submitted 06/15/20
Dr Mukalel and his team are very nice and they help me get thru my pain management. If the insurance would not get in the way, I would be fixed and well on my way to get off my medication. A big thank you to the entire team