Testimonials & Reviews

Jessen Mukalel, MD

Spine, Sports, and Interventional Pain Specialists & Alternative Medicine located in The Woodlands, TX

73 total reviews

Dr. Jessen Mukalel always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jessen Mukalel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dyetra L.
Submitted 05/19/20
Very pleasant.The doctor listen to what I had to say. The staff was kind
Rebekah M.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr. Mukalel is the best. I’ve been to 2 pain management doctors that didn’t help my pain. Dr. Mukalel has. He strives to find the problem and works to fix it. He’s helped me so much with my back. He’s very kind and caring. So is his staff. I highly recommend him
Paul L.
Submitted 05/18/20
Excellent service and care! Dr. Mukalel and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and have helped me with the intense pain I was having in my neck from 2 previous cervical fusions. I highly recommend anyone that is experiencing pain to see him asap!
Mary H.
Submitted 05/18/20
I've been in extreme pain for a couple of years now. The doctor did one procedure and I feel good. Thank you
Melissa L.
Submitted 05/18/20
I have been nothing but satisfied with Dr Mukalel and his staff. I had severe lumbar and cervical spine pain. He immediately took charge of my care by providing every option to me, explaining in great detail with visuals, so that I understand everything. He and his team have went to battle against my Insurance company to try and get treatments covered. I have a full belief in his final goal of helping me get to a pain free existence. He does what he does for the well being of the patient because he cares!!
Darlene R.
Submitted 05/18/20
Dr. Mukalel takes the time to listen to patients and to explain all options that are available to get pain free or reduce the pain to tolerable levels. He's a great doctor.
Susan L.
Submitted 05/18/20
I appreciate the time he spends with his patients. Dr. Mukalel is the best pain management doctor I have used. I was referred to him after my back surgery, and I would definitely recommend him.
Courtney F.
Submitted 05/18/20
Fantastic Pain Doctor!! Will not go to anyone else!
Marcie D.
Submitted 05/18/20
Fast and easy which is exactly what you want when you are already sick
Ashley D.
Submitted 05/18/20
The doctor is very pleasant he seems to care about your health and he makes you feel comfortable i am a person who does not like to go to the doctor but i dont dread dr mukalel visits. Thank you for showing care and compassion ❤
Sonda T.
Submitted 05/18/20
My experience was great very polite Doctor and Staff.
Tracy F.
Submitted 05/18/20
Dr. Mukalel, Anna and Nancy are the best!! They always treat you with kindness, go out of there way to help! I’m so grateful for them! Dr. Mukalel is so down to earth and treats you like you are a member of his family, you don’t find doctors who always makes you feel important and that want to help you with all your questions and concerns and puts you’re health and wellness first. Thank you for all you do for your patients!
Linda C.
Submitted 05/17/20
Above and beyond service
Stephanie G.
Submitted 05/17/20
Dr mukalel is awesome he found me so much relief with my back problems I couldn’t be more thankful I would highly recommend him he takes his time with his patients shows that he cares and his staff is outstanding meets all my needs. When needed.
Carol Elissa H.
Submitted 05/17/20
Always efficient and thoughtful giving time to discuss and explain condition offering options to help deal with pain.
Michelle G.
Submitted 05/17/20
very pleasant
Corena C.
Submitted 05/17/20
Always in and out, and goes over my concerns and questions.
James C.
Submitted 05/16/20
Upfront from beginning to end
Darla C.
Submitted 05/16/20
He always takes time to listen and help understand what’s happen and what’s going on. He’s not surgery happy ! He’s truly seems to care for his patients !
Justin E.
Submitted 05/16/20
Have been suffering from chronic back pain for years. It wasn’t until I met Dr. Mukalel that I finally found a doctor who truly cared about not just my problem but about me. Due to insurance issues I had to delay spinal surgery and he and his staff helped me in many ways from nerve procedures to the basic necessity of quality of life. I would highly recommend him to anybody who needs help while being a victim of pain related issues. He goes above and beyond with state of the art techniques to make sure you have the very best care at all times. Amazing doctor and staff!