Testimonials & Reviews

Jessen Mukalel, MD

Spine, Sports, and Interventional Pain Specialists & Alternative Medicine located in The Woodlands, TX

81 total reviews

Dr. Jessen Mukalel always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jessen Mukalel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Debra M.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Mukalel takes his time with you and explains everything in detail. If your in pain look no further. Dr. Mukalel is the ONLY one I would recommend.
Ron P.
Submitted 05/20/20
Every time I go in to see the doctor, everyone is very nice and takes care of me. They answer all my questions and fights for me to get approval for a procedure that I need. Dr Mukalel takes the time to listen to my issues and provides positive outcomes for my back issue. Thanks to everyone there as they are the best group that I have ever had.
Clay R.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Mukalel and his staff are wonderful at putting the patient first. He takes his time and answers questions thoroughly so I can understand my conditions and needed treatment. They are awesome!!!!
Alicia R.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Mukalel took time to listen to my specific concerns and helped create a treatment plan that addressed my issues. My pain was eased both in the immediate and over the long-term. I was not interested it taking pain medication in large quantities or over extended periods of time. His treatment plan addressed the root cause of my pain, rather than just managing symptoms . I would recommend him or his amazingly helpful and professional staff to anyone who needs help in mitigating their pain.
Krista R.
Submitted 05/20/20
He is amazing and wants to help you and not just give pain medication. First time I haven’t had back pain in months maybe years. I am so excited to see what he has planed next for treatment. He was excited also. You don’t find many doctors like that anymore. I am beyond excited!!
KATHY M.
Submitted 05/20/20
Wish I didn't need them, but so glad they're there. Always treated very well. Great Doctor and staff.
Schrita N.
Submitted 05/19/20
I have been going to see Dr.Mukalel for a little over year, and working with him, I have been able to have some type of quality life and I feel very comfortable and trust him. Very easy to talk this doctor and his nurse Nancy is the best and cares about the patients. Thank you guys
Beverly N.
Submitted 05/19/20
Prompt, efficient, courteous and most of all the procedures worked. Need to schedule another visit soon.
Dyetra L.
Submitted 05/19/20
Very pleasant.The doctor listen to what I had to say. The staff was kind
Rebekah M.
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr. Mukalel is the best. I’ve been to 2 pain management doctors that didn’t help my pain. Dr. Mukalel has. He strives to find the problem and works to fix it. He’s helped me so much with my back. He’s very kind and caring. So is his staff. I highly recommend him
Paul L.
Submitted 05/18/20
Excellent service and care! Dr. Mukalel and his staff are extremely knowledgeable and have helped me with the intense pain I was having in my neck from 2 previous cervical fusions. I highly recommend anyone that is experiencing pain to see him asap!
Mary H.
Submitted 05/18/20
I've been in extreme pain for a couple of years now. The doctor did one procedure and I feel good. Thank you
Melissa L.
Submitted 05/18/20
I have been nothing but satisfied with Dr Mukalel and his staff. I had severe lumbar and cervical spine pain. He immediately took charge of my care by providing every option to me, explaining in great detail with visuals, so that I understand everything. He and his team have went to battle against my Insurance company to try and get treatments covered. I have a full belief in his final goal of helping me get to a pain free existence. He does what he does for the well being of the patient because he cares!!
Darlene R.
Submitted 05/18/20
Dr. Mukalel takes the time to listen to patients and to explain all options that are available to get pain free or reduce the pain to tolerable levels. He's a great doctor.
Susan L.
Submitted 05/18/20
I appreciate the time he spends with his patients. Dr. Mukalel is the best pain management doctor I have used. I was referred to him after my back surgery, and I would definitely recommend him.
Courtney F.
Submitted 05/18/20
Fantastic Pain Doctor!! Will not go to anyone else!
Marcie D.
Submitted 05/18/20
Fast and easy which is exactly what you want when you are already sick
Ashley D.
Submitted 05/18/20
The doctor is very pleasant he seems to care about your health and he makes you feel comfortable i am a person who does not like to go to the doctor but i dont dread dr mukalel visits. Thank you for showing care and compassion ❤
Sonda T.
Submitted 05/18/20
My experience was great very polite Doctor and Staff.
Tracy F.
Submitted 05/18/20
Dr. Mukalel, Anna and Nancy are the best!! They always treat you with kindness, go out of there way to help! I’m so grateful for them! Dr. Mukalel is so down to earth and treats you like you are a member of his family, you don’t find doctors who always makes you feel important and that want to help you with all your questions and concerns and puts you’re health and wellness first. Thank you for all you do for your patients!