Testimonials & Reviews

Jessen Mukalel, MD

Spine, Sports, and Interventional Pain Specialists & Alternative Medicine located in The Woodlands, TX

73 total reviews

Dr. Jessen Mukalel always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jessen Mukalel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrea C.
Submitted 05/22/20
My experience ismy always Top Notch. The nurses are friendly and they listen to the problem your having. Also, Dr. Mukalel is very attentive to all his patients. He is just a very kind and super knowledgeable Dr. I would recommend you try him out. You will not be dissatisfied I promise.
Kandy D.
Submitted 05/21/20
Dr Mukalel is very understanding of pain. He will work with you in every way to try and help you with a plan to get relief.
Vedareon T.
Submitted 05/21/20
I have been a patient for for almost 2 year now, for Dr. Jessen Mukale MD. And he has Helped me get off some Medications that I have been taken for quite some time! But after going to and seeing other Doctors in the past, for over 20 years! Also having Dr. Appointment every month for 20 yr. He sat down and show you Demonstration, and show you what's possible is going on! And other options that I can take. Not just out to get your money! Because I have had a Doctor who used to ask me where is there Christmas Gift!! That was overwhelmed ing! But back on the subject! My disappointment now is being on my Job almost 23 years! My Insurance changes up some time! And I am out of Network with him! And all the Injury started on my Job! Then re- aggravated with a couple of Car accident! But overall I would like to to continue seeing him as a Patient! Until, hopefully some of this Back Pain and Chronic Arthritis gets better! Now I have been having alots of Pain at my Right side Shoulder! Possible around the Coupling and I am not getting any type of Rest at night! Sometimes It goes down my Right Arm! So I will be 55 yrs old in a couple months! Trying to Retard one Day! So I would like to come in for appointment soon as possible! One more thing now I have Dr Appointments every 2-3months now! And that's better when I am on my Job! Thank You!!
Elias R.
Submitted 05/21/20
Very good Dr. And staff very professional
Nancy R.
Submitted 05/21/20
Amazing
Allen K.
Submitted 05/21/20
I highly Recommend Dr. Jessen Mukalel .. At first I could barely spell his name or pronounce his name correctly ,, but I am learning . Dr. Mukalel is the best Pain Management Dr. I have ever seen . I have Spinal Stenosis, PHN Shingles , And need right knee replacement . And most recently ,, my right hand hurts continuously and I can not sleep at night . So I take recommendations from Dr. Mukalel for other Doctors . Today I visit Dr. Kobza for my neck spinal problems and my right hand pain . I am a retired Multi Skilled Technician ,, and have worked hard all of my life ,, I am soon to be 72 yrs old . But I am still very active and have a business after my retirement from Shell Petrochemical . , l I also am a part time instructor for Instrumentation and Automated Systems for Petrochemical . Pain can affect your ability to teach and communicate college students . I enjoy working and need great Doctors ,, Thank You , Dr. Jessen Mukalel for helping me in my daily life .
Jay C.
Submitted 05/20/20
If you want not just a Doctor; but a Doctor and staff that makes your care a priority, then look no further.
Bonnie M.
Submitted 05/20/20
I appreciated Dr. Mukalel's treatment for my occipatlol neuralgia I have been pain free for most of the last 9 months since treatment. However, I have begun to have symptoms again in the last month. Are you available for an evaluation and do you recommend a repeat treatment of PRP at this time?
Loretta P.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Mukalel helped me re-schedule a procedure that I canceled previously because of the COVID-19 pandemic.
Becky P.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr Mukalel is the best doctor I have ever had. He is caring, listens, and has helped me become almost pain free. His staff is excellent.
Rocky M.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Mukalel is a life saver. Upon my first visit, he took the time to review my MRI’s and did some diagnostic tests to determine range of movement in my lower back area. I was wearing a shirt that said “raise the bar” and that’s exactly what he did. Once determining the exact course of action, Dr. Mukalel explained everything thoroughly. He really took the time to listen to what was causing you pain, and was determined to get you feeling better. I would highly recommend him for any issues that are causing you pain. No doubt in my mind he would “raise the bar” for you, and get you feeling better.
Connie R.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Mukalel really takes time and listens to you. He wants to help with not only the pain but what the issue is that is causing the pain.
Debra M.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Mukalel takes his time with you and explains everything in detail. If your in pain look no further. Dr. Mukalel is the ONLY one I would recommend.
Ron P.
Submitted 05/20/20
Every time I go in to see the doctor, everyone is very nice and takes care of me. They answer all my questions and fights for me to get approval for a procedure that I need. Dr Mukalel takes the time to listen to my issues and provides positive outcomes for my back issue. Thanks to everyone there as they are the best group that I have ever had.
Clay R.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Mukalel and his staff are wonderful at putting the patient first. He takes his time and answers questions thoroughly so I can understand my conditions and needed treatment. They are awesome!!!!
Alicia R.
Submitted 05/20/20
Dr. Mukalel took time to listen to my specific concerns and helped create a treatment plan that addressed my issues. My pain was eased both in the immediate and over the long-term. I was not interested it taking pain medication in large quantities or over extended periods of time. His treatment plan addressed the root cause of my pain, rather than just managing symptoms . I would recommend him or his amazingly helpful and professional staff to anyone who needs help in mitigating their pain.
Krista R.
Submitted 05/20/20
He is amazing and wants to help you and not just give pain medication. First time I haven’t had back pain in months maybe years. I am so excited to see what he has planed next for treatment. He was excited also. You don’t find many doctors like that anymore. I am beyond excited!!
KATHY M.
Submitted 05/20/20
Wish I didn't need them, but so glad they're there. Always treated very well. Great Doctor and staff.
Schrita N.
Submitted 05/19/20
I have been going to see Dr.Mukalel for a little over year, and working with him, I have been able to have some type of quality life and I feel very comfortable and trust him. Very easy to talk this doctor and his nurse Nancy is the best and cares about the patients. Thank you guys
Beverly N.
Submitted 05/19/20
Prompt, efficient, courteous and most of all the procedures worked. Need to schedule another visit soon.