Testimonials & Reviews

Jessen Mukalel, MD

Spine, Sports, and Interventional Pain Specialists & Alternative Medicine located in The Woodlands, TX

87 total reviews

Dr. Jessen Mukalel always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jessen Mukalel below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Josephine P.
Submitted 08/08/22
I needed to have a listening ear and he gave it to me before he evaluated my condition. He and his entire staff have great bedside manners and concern for each patient.
Nicole R.
Submitted 08/02/22
What an amazing wonderful doctor! It is a great feeling when you know you are being taken care of. Highly recommend! Will not go to another doctor. Follow up post, Dr Mukalel is now treating my mom,husband, brother in-law, and soon father in-law. He treats all of you not just one symptom /probably at a time. He has set the bar so high for other doctors. He has a beautiful team that works for him. Both on the inside and out. Did I mention that he fights for you. Insurance is never on our side he makes sure it does. If you are or not on his network he will work with you. Their physical therapy team is outstanding! I have been to several others and there is no comparison. They explain how and why you are hurting. Personal care and time they take with you cannot be beat. Thank You Doctor Mukalel & Team!
Kathy H.
Submitted 04/26/22
I wanted to express my gratitude for how Dr Meukalel has changed my life dramatically. Sitting has always been a challenge and road trips weren’t something I could do. Recently, I took a 4 hour trip in the car and had little to no pain! This is the first time in 8 years that I was able to do that. I am grateful that he never gave up on getting things right even when I was skeptical due to unsuccessful attempts by others. Additionally, I am getting stronger every day. I now can work out 50 minutes per session compared to 20 minutes before. My energy levels are so much better, even my grandchildren notice how much better I am. Thank you Dr. Mukalel for all you do for your patients in giving their lives back to them!
Crawford S.
Submitted 04/10/22
Dr Mukalel has an amazing team. The reception room personnel always greet me with a smile and efficient registration. He is a very attentive listener and excellent communicator. Dr Mukalel and team have definitely earned my 5 star rating!
Gay P.
Submitted 03/01/22
Dr Mukalel has helped me with nerve pain in foot, I trust him more than any Dr I see. His staff are all friendly and helpful.
Kimberly G.
Submitted 01/14/22
Dr. Mukalal is my answer to prayer. He goes above and beyond the call of duty to help you. After 20 years of taking pain medication and numerous surgeries not to mention the mental depression and anxiety of living this way I decided to give Dr. Mukalal a chance to help me. Unlike my other doctor of 20 years he immediately came up with a solution. After many injections, ablations, physical therapy and my final surgery which was fusing with screws my Si joint, 4 weeks later post surgery I’m 80% pain free with no medication and out of my wheelchair. Dr. Mukalal is my knight In shinning armor. I was released from his care today and I’m so thrilled to begin a new life without pain, anxiety and depression. When I say my prayers daily I always thank the good lord for Dr. Mukalal. He has blessed me and my family and I’m so grateful. I highly recommend Dr. Mukalal and I promise you will not be disappointed. His staff and his nurse Kaylyn are always available. They deeply care about you personally and do everything they can do to make your quality of life so much better. I have not felt this great in over 20 years. Thank you Dr. Mukalal for changing my life and helping me live again!
Stacie T.
Submitted 10/18/21
Initially when seeing Dr. Mukalel I was in such severe pain I could not walk could not stand and could not work. Talk to Mukalel does a good job of listening and coming up with a solution that is practical and has wonderful medical skills I would highly recommend Dr. Mukalel as he has exceptional skill level and ability to listen and resolve problems.
Marjorie T.
Submitted 09/14/21
Everyone is nice and very helpful
Judith U.
Submitted 08/31/21
Dr Mukalel is the best. Keeps me out of pain and easy to get in to see him when I need to.
Amy V.
Submitted 08/26/21
My back was in so much pain that I couldn't function. After a few injections and ablations, the pain is gone!
Susan B.
Submitted 08/18/21
F/U after second epidural
Sonya H.
Submitted 07/17/21
Discuss and describe each procedure in detail. Dr.mukalel shows concern for me as a patient and gives me hope that my back pain will be controlled with the proper care.
Tera C.
Submitted 06/29/21
I’m currently a patient of Dr. Mukalel and receiving treatments for the pain I’ve been dealing with for a long time and the time frame in which it has grown harder to bare in what I thought I was having a stroke. One side of my body went past just tingling where I felt weak to the point I couldn’t get my body to function and then it traveled to the other side, which of course, caused me to lose mobility but the pain that I was feeling was also affecting my speech and vision but not in my mental position of feeling rooted to the spot. All my senses increased, including the ringing in my ears and the tightness behind my eyes making it difficult to keep balanced. Mukalel has given me more relief than any other doctor has with trying to find what is causing the pain in which I know what my injuries are but I wanted more than just prescriptions prescribed to me without trying to find the problem with why it was worsening and having so many different illnesses that it resembled I wasn’t getting results for what I was going through until Dr. Mukalel took over and with him and his team, you will find your solution to what is causing your pain as well. I’m just happy I can work again even if I haven’t reached our goal, In being pain free, I was able to do more than just lay in bed waiting for it subside enough to just join my family in a meal. So I’m grateful I found him and you will be too if you just call for an appointment and get started.
Cindy B.
Submitted 06/19/21
Great
Karen M.
Submitted 06/05/21
Everyone was wonderful. Registration was easy, the assistants were fantastic and I didn’t spend a lot of time waiting on the doctor. Doctor Mukalel is kind, knowledgeable, efficient and made me feel relaxed. I really do trust in the care he provides. I can’t recommend a better group to provide care.
Daniel C.
Submitted 03/26/21
Very pleasant
Harvey D.
Submitted 02/23/21
It was a good experience well informed on what can be done
Blanca G.
Submitted 02/11/21
One of the best experiences I've had in a hospital. Exceptional.
Brittney H.
Submitted 02/08/21
Great bedside manner. Dr. is professional and really cares about the patient. He wants to see each patient back to 100% status.
David C.
Submitted 01/29/21
Excellent